Part 3 plotting

So I’ve created my outline for the third part of my manuscript. I know the chapter breakdowns, what I want to see happen in those chapters and the approximate word count distribution I’m after. It looks to be about 32,500 words long followed by an epilogue of undetermined length. Since part 1 & 2 have now reached 30k my novel appears to have increased somewhat in length from the intended goal of 50,000 to probably around 65k including 2500 for the epilogue. Not a bad length for a first draft, if I can just manage to write the last half.

Week 2 Goal (revised)

Complete Part 2 as per new story arc plan

(15,000 words)

Since I’ve written twice that number of words last week, this shouldn’t be a problem…*chews her bottom lip feeling less then confident*

I know this ebb in the confidence stream is due to being a little unsure of the last three chapters I wrote of part 2, I need to put that aside and press on. Revisions and edits can be done later. New personal motto: This is a first draft, it is not final.

Leave a Reply

