Camp NaNoWriMo April 2013

Camp NaNoWriMo 2013

I have signed up to be a part of Camp NaNoWriMo for April 2013. The idea is to write a 50,000 word novel in 30 days. Crazy you say? Not in the least sir. Why this is fun and excitement at it’s best. Sure I could jump from an airplane with naught but a sheet of fabric to save me or climb a cliff face bare handed, but that type of adrenaline is for the faint hearted. This camp is for people made of stouter stuff.
I pledge to put my brain and all it’s creative juices on the line. To not only attempt to write a novel in 30 days but to actually achieve it and then share it with anyone willing, or who I can tie down long enough, to read it.

My profile: http://campnanowrimo.org/campers/mrs_took

My novel: http://campnanowrimo.org/campers/mrs_took/novels/magicians-of-khora
(I even made a snazzy book cover mockup for it, using this image)

(I do not promise it will be any good)

I should also mention that this is the first time I’ve ever done anything like this so…

Leave a Reply

